UCIS Staff Directory

UCIS Staff


African Studies Program

Karnes, Anna-Maria - Graduate Student Assistant
4136 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-624-8143
awk19@pitt.edu

Lelei, Macrina - Associate Director
4137 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-2058
macrina@pitt.edu

Picard, Lou - Director
3615 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-624-7918
picard@pitt.edu


Asian Studies Center

Cook, James - Acting Director
4112 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-7372
jacook@pitt.edu

Heryford, Michele Ferrier  - Director, Confucius Institute
4113 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-7417
ferrier@pitt.edu

Hughes, Patrick - Assistant Director, NCTA National Coordinating Site
4132 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-7737
pwhughes@pitt.edu

Jacobson, Rachel - Administrative Assistant
4110 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-7370
rej16@pitt.edu

Jordan, Brenda - Director, NCTA National Coordinating Site
4134 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-7763
jordanb@pitt.edu

Kawaratani, Lynn - Academic Program Coordinator
4108 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-383-3062
lyk12@pitt.edu

Rook-Koepsel, Emily - Assistant Director for Academic Affairs
4109 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-7371
rookkoepsel@pitt.edu

Srivastava, Shashank - South Asia Program Coordinator
4107 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-7963
shashank.srivastava@pitt.edu

Wang, Haixia - Confucius Institute GSA
4131 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-2256
haw27@pitt.edu

Xu, Jiawei - Confucius Institute Technical GSA
4131 Wesley W. Posvar Hall

jix20@pitt.edu


Association for Slavic, East European, and Eurasian Studies

Arnstein, Mary - Communications Manager
203A BELLH
412-648-9809
thinium@pitt.edu

Manges, Margaret - Convention Coordinator
203A BELLH

aseeescn@pitt.edu

Park, Lynda - Executive Director
203C BELLH
412-648-9788
lypark@pitt.edu

Swiderski, Jonathan - Membership Coordinator
203A BELLH
412-648-9911
jis51@pitt.edu


Center for International Legal Education

Brand, Ronald - Director
319 Law
412-648-1307
rbrand@pitt.edu

Lebo, Austin - Administrative Assistant
318 Law
412-624-1014
aal37@pitt.edu

Thorpe, Richard - Assistant Director
318 Law
412-383-6754
richard.thorpe@pitt.edu


Center for Latin American Studies

Bravo, Luis - Assistant Director for Academic Affairs
4202 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-7393
bravo@pitt.edu

Cotler, Angelina - Associate Director
4206 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-7395
a-cotler@pitt.edu

Goldman, Karen - Assistant Director for External Relations, Development and Assessment
4205 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-7397
kgoldman@pitt.edu

Hank, Luz Amanda - Center Administrator and Assistant to the Director
4200 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-7391
lavst12@pitt.edu

Mantilla, Martha - Librarian, Latin American Studies & E. Lozano Collection
171 HLMAN
412-648-7734
martham@pitt.edu

Morgenstern, Scott - Director
4208 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-7391
smorgens@pitt.edu

Shemenski, Diana - Academic Affairs and Outreach Assistant
4200 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-7394
dms180@pitt.edu


Center for Russian & East European Studies

Behrendt, Andrew - Academic Advisor
4417 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-7407
aeb72@pitt.edu

Condee, Nancy - Director
4419 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-7407
Condee@pitt.edu

Magdo, Zsuzsanna - Assistant Director for Partnerships & Programming
4418 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-7423
zsuzsannamagdo@pitt.edu

McGough, Tricia - Publications Designer & Communications Assistant
4416 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-8716
tmcgough@pitt.edu

Peirce, Gina - Assistant Director for Grants, Outreach and Assessment
4415 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-2290
gbpeirce@pitt.edu

Seckler, Dawn - Associate Director
4402 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-9881
das200@pitt.edu

Walmsley, Kiersten - Administrative and Program Assistant
4400 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-7407
kmw152@pitt.edu


Director's Office

Agredo, Shannon - Project Assistant
4400 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-7415
sma101@pitt.edu

Andrews, Genia - Administrative Assistant
4400 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-7390
gea29@pitt.edu

Armony, Ariel C. - Senior Director of International Programs, Director of UCIS
4408 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-7374
armony@pitt.edu

Kane, Jason - Director of Constituent Relations
4403 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-7424
jek108@pitt.edu

Kosko, Janet - Assistant to the Director
4400 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-7374
jkosko@pitt.edu

Kramer, Lora - Systems Analyst--CSSD Contractor
4201 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-624-0759
ucistechhelp@pitt.edu

Luck, Henry - Acting Financial Administrator
4410 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-624-2107
hel47@pitt.edu

McCloskey, Denise - Executive Associate Director
4406 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-7366
denisem1@pitt.edu

McLaughlin, Ian - Global Operations Support Manager
4212 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-624-0125
ian.mclaughlin@pitt.edu

Morris, Karen - Financial Administrator
4412 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-7369
kjm114@pitt.edu

Nelson (Lardo), Jennifer - International Program Assistant
4400 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-624-7922
jll147@pitt.edu

Plutt, Suzanne - Financial Administrator
4411 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-1069
smp94@pitt.edu

Terensky, Josephine - Personnel/Payroll Coordinator
4414 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-7418
terensky@pitt.edu

Torres, Belkys - Associate Director for International Programs
4413 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-624-6651
btorres@pitt.edu

Weixel, Mark - Director of Informatics
4405 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-383-7550
weixel@pitt.edu

Wooten, Rose - Business Manager
1209-G CL
412-648-7365
rwooten@pitt.edu

Yurko, Donna - Financial Administrator
4410 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-624-2107
dyurko@pitt.edu


European Studies Center

Callahan, Ali - Educational Engagement Coordinator
4213 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-624-3503
erc87@pitt.edu

Delnore, Allyson - Interim Director
4211 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-624-5404
adelnore@pitt.edu

Kimes, Zachary - Academic Advisor
4215 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-7406
z.kimes@pitt.edu

Lund, Stephen - Interim Associate Director
4216 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-7422
slund@pitt.edu

Schellin, Elizabeth - Administrative Assistant
4200 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-7405
eds35@pitt.edu

Wilkin, Phil - European Studies Bibliographer
G20 HLMAN
412-648-7829
pwilkin@pitt.edu


European Union Studies Association

Figliulo, Joseph - Executive Director
415 BELLH
412-648-7635
jaf32@pitt.edu


Global Studies Center

Bromberg, Lisa - Assistant Director of Outreach
4101 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-624-3487
lisarbromberg@pitt.edu

Dristas, Veronica - Associate Director
4103 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-624-2918
dristas@pitt.edu

Goodhart, Michael - Director
4106 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-7409
goodhart@pitt.edu

Konitzer, Maja - Program Manager
4100 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-5085
majab@pitt.edu

Linn, Elaine - Assistant Director
4102 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-2113
eel58@pitt.edu

Pickett, Jessica - Director of Research & Global Programs
4105 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-383-3294
jpickett@pitt.edu


Governance Group

Belasco, Christopher - Director
4400 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-7250
cabst100@pitt.edu


International Business Center

Madhavan, Ravi - Director
208 Mervis
412-648-1530
rmadhavan@katz.pitt.edu

Saslawski, Jacqueline - Managing Director
110 Mervis
412-648-1559
jsaslawski@katz.pitt.edu


Latin American Studies Association

Kolbowski, Mirna - Associate Director and Financial Administrator
416 BELLH
412-648-1907
mik100@pitt.edu

Lickey, Sara - Communications Specialist
416 BELLH
412-383-5182
sal41@pitt.edu

Pereyra-Rojas, Milagros - Executive Director
416 BELLH
412-648-7909
milagros@pitt.edu


Nationality Rooms Program

Bruhns, E. Maxine - Director
1209 CL
412-624-6150
natrooms@pitt.edu

Johnson, Phil - Gift Center Coordinator
157 CL
412-624-6001
phil.johnson@pitt.edu

Lagnese, M. Cristina - Events Coordinator
1209 CL
412-624-6159
mcl38@pitt.edu

Levy, Sage - Administrative Assistant
1209 CL
412-624-6150
ssl27@pitt.edu

Richardson, Cheryl - Information/Gift Center Assistant
157 CL
412-624-6000
crh68@pitt.edu

Sivak, Maryann - Assistant to the Director
1209 CL
412-624-6150
mhs35@pitt.edu

Walter, Michael - Tour Coordinator
157 CL
412-624-6001
mpw14@pitt.edu


Office of International Services

Cook, Genevieve - Director
708 WPU
412-624-7124
gdcook@pitt.edu

Gongaware, Katy - Office Assistant
708 WPU
412-624-7117
keg73@pitt.edu

Jones, Sara - Associate Director
708 WPU
412-624-7119
sara.jones@pitt.edu

Lutz, Jordan - Assistant to the Director
708 WPU
412-624-7123
jil226@pitt.edu

Madeano, Kate - Immigration Specialist
708 WPU
412-624-8921
kate.madeano@pitt.edu

Mokry, Claire - Immigration Specialist
708 WPU
412-648-0129
clm157@pitt.edu

O'Reilly, Shannon - Immigration Specialist
708 WPU
412-624-7126
sho18@pitt.edu

Prvanovic, Debra - Assistant Director
708 WPU
412-624-0235
djp77@pitt.edu

Sherman, Richard - Immigration Specialist
708 WPU
412-624-7843
rds59@pitt.edu

Von Lehman, Katherine - Compliance Coordinator
708 WPU
412-624-0354
kvonlehman@pitt.edu

Zappa, Alison - Immigration Services Coordinator
708 WPU
412-624-7691
aaz13@pitt.edu


Ridgway Center for International Security Studies

Prigg-Monteverde, Sandra - Assistant to the Director
3938 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-624-7884
sjp89@pitt.edu

Williams, Philip - Director
3940 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-624-7637
ridgway1@pitt.edu


Study Abroad Office

Crawford, Timothy - Program Manager
802 WPU
412-648-2156
tsc29@pitt.edu

Knox, Euleda - Program Support
802 WPU
412-383-7164
eknox@pitt.edu

Koller, Hillary - Internship Manager, CBA International Programs
2636 SENSQ
412-648-0276
hkoller@pitt.edu

Lalley, Kristine - Director, Engineering International Programs
152E BENDM
412-624-3489
krl33@pitt.edu

Lynn, Brice - Senior Program Manager
802 WPU
412-383-7489
bel18@pitt.edu

Martin, Tiffany - Assistant Director
802 WPU
412-648-7413
tsm3@pitt.edu

Miner, Bradley - International Programs Coordinator
2107 SENSQ
412-383-7136
bradley.miner@pitt.edu

Mock, Moriah - International Programs Manager, CBA International Programs
2601 SENSQ
412-383-7489
mlm112@pitt.edu

Noori, Nazir - Resource Area Coordinator
802 WPU
412-648-7413
nan48@pitt.edu

Saran, Diane - Associate Director, Engineering International Programs
152D BENDM
412-624-9823
dmhardy@pitt.edu

Schultz, Bryan - Director, CBA International Programs
2209 SENSQ
412-383-7321
brs115@pitt.edu

Smedley, Leslie - Senior Advisor
802 WPU
412-383-7163
smedley@pitt.edu

Sosic, Samila - Interim Advisor - Bradford Campus
102 Swarts Hall
814-362-5154
samilas@pitt.edu

Stalczynski, Oksana - Program Manager
802 WPU
412-383-3237
oksana.stalczynski@pitt.edu

Sterling, Vanessa - Associate Director
802 WPU
412-624-2033
vmsst4@pitt.edu

Sun, Jessica - Exchange Program Manager and Graduate Fellowships Advisor
802 WPU
412-383-7165
jessicasun@pitt.edu

Wagner, Sarah - Director, Vira I. Heinz Program for Women in Global Leadership
1209-B CL
412-624-0276
sewst29@pitt.edu

Whitehead, Jeff - Director
802 WPU
412-648-7413
whitehead@pitt.edu


World History Center

Holstein, Diego - Interim Director
3900 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-7295
holstein@pitt.edu

Warsh, Molly - Interim Associate Director
3902 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-7435
warsh@pitt.edu