UCIS Staff Directory

UCIS Staff


African Studies Program

Karnes, Anna-Maria Wallis - Academic Advisor
4136 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-624-8143
awk19@pitt.edu

Lelei, Macrina - Associate Director
4137 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-2058
macrina@pitt.edu

Meyers, Elizabeth - Administrative Assistant
4138 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-1802
elizabeth.myers@pitt.edu


Asian Studies Center

Alter, Joseph - Director
4113 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-7963
jsalter@pitt.edu

Cook, James - Associate Director
4112 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-7372
jacook@pitt.edu

Fratto, Catherine - Engagement Coordinator
4110 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-7426
caf166@pitt.edu

Heryford, Michele Ferrier  - Director, Confucius Institute
4107 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-7417
ferrier@pitt.edu

Hughes, Patrick - Assistant Director, NCTA National Coordinating Site
4132 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-7737
hughespw@pitt.edu

Jacobson, Rachel - Administrative Assistant
4104 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-7370
rej16@pitt.edu

Jordan, Brenda - Director, NCTA National Coordinating Site
4134 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-7763
jordanb@pitt.edu

Kawaratani, Lynn - Assistant Director
4108 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-383-3062
lyk12@pitt.edu

Rook-Koepsel, Emily - Assistant Director for Academic Affairs
4109 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-7371
rookkoepsel@pitt.edu

Strayer, Kirsten - Program Coordinator
4131 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-383-8017
kstrayer@pitt.edu

Wang, Haixia - Program Coordinator, Confucius Institute
4135 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-1954
haw27@pitt.edu

Wludarski, Stephen - Program Assistant, NCTA Pittsburgh Coordinating Site
4132 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-7411
swludarski@pitt.edu

Wood, Diana - Consultant to NCTA / Outreach
4132 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-7411
dmwood@pitt.edu


Association for Slavic, East European, and Eurasian Studies

Arnstein, Mary - Communications Manager
203A BELLH
412-648-9809
thinium@pitt.edu

Caulfield, Sean - Membership and Subscriptions Coordinator
203A BELLH
412-648-9911
aseees@pitt.edu

Erlacher, Trevor - NewsNet Editor & Program Coordinator
4215 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-7403
tfe3@pitt.edu

Manges, Margaret - Convention Coordinator
203A BELLH
412-648-4049
aseeescn@pitt.edu

Palomino, Roxanna - Finance Coordinator
203A BELLH
412-648-4049
aseeesfn@pitt.edu

Park, Lynda - Executive Director
203C BELLH
412-648-9788
lypark@pitt.edu


Center for International Legal Education

Brand, Ronald - Director
319 Law
412-648-1307
rbrand@pitt.edu

Schlauch , Emilie  - Program Administrator
318 Law
412-648-7023
ems304@pitt.edu


Center for Latin American Studies

Bravo, Luis - Assistant Director for Academic Affairs
4207 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-7396
bravo@pitt.edu

Craft, James - Interim Director
4208 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-1680
craft@katz.pitt.edu

Hank, Luz Amanda -  Assistant Director for Partnerships & Programming
4205 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-7397
lavst12@pitt.edu

Mantilla, Martha - Librarian, Latin American Studies & E. Lozano Collection
171 HLMAN
412-648-7734
martham@pitt.edu

Roman-Lacayo, Manuel - Associate Director
4206 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-7395
manuel.roman@pitt.edu


Center for Russian, East European & Eurasian Studies

Condee, Nancy - Director
4209 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-7407
Condee@pitt.edu

Dawkins, Susan - Engagement Coordinator
4201-A Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-4433
sad96@pitt.edu

Erlacher, Trevor - Academic Advisor
4215 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-7403
tfe3@pitt.edu

Guillory, Sean - Digital Scholarship Coordinator
4201 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-7407
guillory@pitt.edu

Magdo, Zsuzsanna - Associate Director
4203 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-7423
zsuzsannamagdo@pitt.edu

McGough, Tricia - Publications Designer & Communications Assistant
4416 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-8716
tmcgough@pitt.edu

Passerini, Sera - Administrative and Program Assistant
4200 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-7407
smp125@pitt.edu

Peirce, Gina - Assistant Director for Grants and Assessment
4202 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-2290
gbpeirce@pitt.edu


Director's Office

Andrews, Genia - Administrative Assistant / Receptionist
4400 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-7390
gea29@pitt.edu

Armony, Ariel C. - Vice Provost for Global Affairs / Director of UCIS
4408 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-7374
armony@pitt.edu

Beers, Lisa - Director of Administration
4404 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-7366
lisa.beers@pitt.edu

Bizic, Milan - Web and Media Specialist
4400 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-4459
milanbizic@pitt.edu

Derda, Colleen - Director of Communications
4402 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-4464
colleenderda@pitt.edu

Fix , Martin - Financial Administrator
4410 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-624-2107
maf280@pitt.edu

Kane, Jason - Director of Constituent Relations
4403 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-7424
jek108@pitt.edu

Kosko, Janet - Assistant to the Vice Provost
4409 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-7374
jkosko@pitt.edu

Luck, Henry - Financial Administrator
1209-A CL
412-648-7369
hel47@pitt.edu

Lue, Karen - Global Hub Manager
Global Hub
412-383-7418
karen.lue@pitt.edu

Margliotti, Garrett - Director of Global Partnership and Partner Engagement
4415 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-7393
g.margliotti@pitt.edu

McLaughlin, Ian - Global Operations Support Manager
4212 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-624-0125
ian.mclaughlin@pitt.edu

Meisner, Ian - Systems Analyst--CSSD Contractor
4417 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-383-3509
ianmeisner@pitt.edu

Nelson (Lardo), Jennifer - International Program Assistant
4400 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-624-7922
jll147@pitt.edu

Newhouse, Courtney - Financial Administrator
4412 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-7404
crn21@pitt.edu

Plutt, Suzanne - Financial Administrator
4411 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-1069
smp94@pitt.edu

Stoner, John - Executive Director for Academic Affairs
4406 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-7360
stonerjc@pitt.edu

Terensky, Josephine - Personnel/Payroll Coordinator
4418 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-7418
terensky@pitt.edu

Torres, Belkys - Executive Director for Global Engagement
4413 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-624-6651
btorres@pitt.edu

Trimm, Kelsey - Administrative Assistant
4400 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-624-4064
ket82@pitt.edu

Weixel, Mark - Director of Informatics
4405 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-383-7550
weixel@pitt.edu

Wooten, Rose - Business Manager
1209-G CL
412-648-7365
rwooten@pitt.edu


European Studies Center

Delnore, Allyson - Associate Director
4210 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-624-5404
adelnore@pitt.edu

Lund, Stephen - Assistant Director /Academic Programs Manager
4213 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-7422
slund@pitt.edu

Matijevic, Iris - Activities, Events, and Partnerships
4214 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-8517
irm24@pitt.edu

Moik, Samantha - Engagement Coordinator
4216 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-624-3503
smm302@pitt.edu

Schellin, Elizabeth - Administrative Assistant
4200 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-7405
eds35@pitt.edu

Spoon, Jae-Jae - Director
4211 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-7406
spoonj@pitt.edu

Wilkin, Phil - European Studies Bibliographer
G20 HLMAN
412-648-7829
pwilkin@pitt.edu


European Union Studies Association

Figliulo, Joseph - Executive Director
415 BELLH
412-648-7635
jaf32@pitt.edu


Global Studies Center

Dristas, Veronica - Associate Director
4103 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-624-2918
dristas@pitt.edu

Goodhart, Michael - Director
4106 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-7409
goodhart@pitt.edu

Konitzer, Maja - Program Manager
4101 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-624-3487
majab@pitt.edu

Linn, Elaine - Assistant Director for Academic Affairs
4102 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-2113
eel58@pitt.edu


Latin American Studies Association

Cotler, Angelina - Director of Membership and Development
416 BELLH
412-648-7929
a-cotler@pitt.edu

Kolbowski, Mirna - Financial Director
416 BELLH
412-648-1907
mik100@pitt.edu

Lickey, Sara - Publications Specialist (LARR and LASA Forum)
416 BELLH
412-383-5182
sal41@pitt.edu

Pereyra-Rojas, Milagros - Executive Director
416 BELLH
412-648-7909
milagros@pitt.edu


Nationality Rooms Program

Bruhns, E. Maxine - Director
1209 CL
412-624-6150
natrooms@pitt.edu

Donatelli, Tom - Information/Gift Center Assistant
157 CL
412-624-6000
thd20@pitt.edu

Johnson, Phil - Gift Center Coordinator
157 CL
412-624-6001
phil.johnson@pitt.edu

Lagnese, M. Cristina - Events Coordinator
1209 CL
412-624-6159
mcl38@pitt.edu

Levy, Sage - Administrative Assistant
1209 CL
412-624-6150
ssl27@pitt.edu

Richardson, Cheryl - Information/Gift Center Assistant
157 CL
412-624-6000
crh68@pitt.edu

Sivak, Maryann - Assistant to the Director
1209 CL
412-624-6167
mhs35@pitt.edu

Walter, Michael - Tour Coordinator
157 CL
412-624-6001
mpw14@pitt.edu


Office of International Services

Allen, Brianna - Immigration Specialist
708 WPU
412-624-7124
brianna.allen@pitt.edu

Blough, Delo - Director
708 WPU
412-624-0235
delo.blough@pitt.edu

Gongaware, Katy - Immigration Services Coordinator
708 WPU
412-624-7127
keg73@pitt.edu

Jones, Sara - Associate Director
708 WPU
412-624-7119
sara.jones@pitt.edu

O'Reilly, Shannon - Immigration Specialist
708 WPU
412-624-7126
sho18@pitt.edu

Rush, Kaylee - New Student Specialist
708 WPU
412-624-7691
kar245@pitt.edu

Sherman, Richard - Immigration Specialist
708 WPU
412-624-7843
rds59@pitt.edu

Turnage, Branwyn - Office Coordinator
708 WPU
412-624-7123
bjt42@pitt.edu

Von Lehman, Katherine - Compliance Coordinator
708 WPU
412-624-0354
kvonlehman@pitt.edu

Wenner, Jean - Immigration Specialist
708 WPU
412-624-7121
jew132@pitt.edu


Ridgway Center for International Security Studies

Prigg-Monteverde, Sandra - Assistant Director
3938 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-624-7884
sjp89@pitt.edu

Williams, Philip - Director
3940 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-624-7637
ridgway1@pitt.edu


Study Abroad Office

Arce, Gisselle - Resource Area Advisor
802 WPU
412-648-7413
gissellearce@pitt.edu

Crawford, Timothy - Program Manager
802 WPU
412-648-2156
tsc29@pitt.edu

Koller, Hillary - Internship Manager, CBA International Programs
2636 SENSQ
412-648-0276
hkoller@pitt.edu

Lalley, Kristine - Director, Engineering International Programs
152E BENDM
412-624-3489
krl33@pitt.edu

Lynn, Brice - Deputy Director of Operations
802 WPU
412-383-1029
brice.lynn@pitt.edu

Martin, Tiffany - Deputy Director of Study Abroad Programs
802 WPU
412-648-1892
tsm3@pitt.edu

McShane, Bill - International Programs Coordinator, Pitt Business International Programs
301 MERVIS
412-383-3018
wmcshane@katz.pitt.edu

Moslen, Rick - International Programs Manager, CBA International Programs
2111 SENSQ
412-383-4576
rickmoslen@business.pitt.edu

Noori, Nazir - Program Manager
802 WPU
412-383-4827
nan48@pitt.edu

Olalde, Alicia - Global Program Manager, School of Engineering, International Engineering
152 BENDM
412-624-4579
a.olalde@pitt.edu

Saran, Diane - Associate Director, Engineering International Programs
152 BENDM
412-624-9823
dmhardy@pitt.edu

Schultz, Bryan - Director, CBA International Programs
2209 SENSQ
412-383-7321
brs115@pitt.edu

Schweber, Arielle - International Programs Manager, CBA International Programs
2601 SENSQ
412-383-7489
aschweber@business.pitt.edu

Smedley, Leslie - Senior Advisor
802 WPU
412-383-7163
smedley@pitt.edu

Sosic, Samila - Bradford Campus-Director of Study Abroad
102 Swarts Hall
814-362-5154
samilas@pitt.edu

Stalczynski, Oksana - Program Manager
802 WPU
412-383-3237
oksana.stalczynski@pitt.edu

Sun, Jessica - Exchange Program Manager and Graduate Fellowships Advisor
802 WPU
412-383-7165
jessicasun@pitt.edu

Wagner, Sarah - Director, Vira I. Heinz Program for Women in Global Leadership
1209-B CL
412-624-0276
sewst29@pitt.edu

Whitehead, Jeff - Director
802 WPU
412-648-7413
whitehead@pitt.edu


World History Center

Mostern, Ruth - Director
3702 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-7460
rmostern@pitt.edu

Warsh, Molly - Associate Director
3902 Wesley W. Posvar Hall
412-648-7435
warsh@pitt.edu