Our Past Activities

Monday, July 26, 2021 to Friday, July 30, 2021
The Summer Institute for Global Educators is designed for in-service and pre-service high school educators across disciplines. Asynchronous and synchronous sessions will include the use of film and...
Monday, June 21, 2021 to Friday, June 25, 2021
Have you wished for the opportunity to work with colleagues at your school to globalize a unit, lesson, or module? At the University Center for International Studies, we are excited to offer you the...
Thursday, June 10, 2021
O seminário "Culturas Negras no Atlantico (CULTNA)" é uma iniciativa que congrega o Laboratório de História Oral e Imagem (LABHOI) da Universidade Federal Fluminense e da Universidade Federal de Juiz...
Tuesday, June 1, 2021
Join us for this K-14 educator workshop offered in conjunction with the Asian Studies Center’s Summer Institute for East Asian Studies on "Media and Mediation in East Asia: Assemblages and Global...
Thursday, May 20, 2021
Join NCTA online for a free elementary educator professional development workshop, held in conjunction with the Brooklyn Museum of Art, to learn about the "Arts of China," a new online resources and...
Thursday, May 20, 2021
This reading group for educators explores literary texts from a global perspective. Content specialists present the work and its context, and participants brainstorm innovative pedagogical practices...
Wednesday, May 19, 2021
Join us for a poetry reading and Q&A with Sally Wen Mao, author of two award-winning collections of poetry. Sally's poetry and prose have appeared in The Best American Poetry, The Paris Review,...
Saturday, May 15, 2021 to Saturday, July 31, 2021
We have a unique opportunity for K-12 educators this summer. We are offering six free online NCTA East Asia seminars, each with different schedules. All seminars are surveys of East Asia designed to...
Wednesday, May 12, 2021
A young teacher in modern Bhutan shirks his duties while planning to go to Australia to become a singer. As a reprimand, his superiors send him to the most remote school in the world, a glacial...
Saturday, May 8, 2021
Join NCTA, historians, and expert practitioners for a master class in teaching Chinese and Japanese culture and history using Google Earth. Take a virtual tour of China's Yangtze Valley and the great...