Our Past Activities

Wednesday, August 7, 2019
How much do your students know about nuclear weapons testing? Join us on Wednesday August 7 for an NCTA teacher workshop “Nuclear Testing and Day of the Western Sunrise” which will explore...
Monday, June 24, 2019 to Friday, July 12, 2019
Learn some CoolChinese this summer in Pitt Chinese Language & Culture Camp. The program offers students in grades 9-11 the opportunity to start their journey learning Chinese. The program will...
Monday, June 17, 2019 to Friday, June 21, 2019
Sunday, June 16, 2019 to Saturday, June 22, 2019
With the generous support of a Getting to Know Europe grant from the EU Delegation to the U.S., and in cooperation with the Center for Euroepan Studies at the University of North Carolina, each...
Tuesday, April 30, 2019
Date & Time: April 30, 2019 Location: University of Pittsburgh Contact: David E. K. Smith, Teacher Liaison davideksmith@pitt.edu   The Global Studies Center and the...
Thursday, April 25, 2019
This reading group for educators explores literary texts from a global perspective. Content specialists present the work and its context, and together we brainstorm innovative pedagogical...
Thursday, April 4, 2019
An evening workshop for K-12 educators. Thursday, April 4, 5:30-8:30pm Room 4130 Wesley Posvar Hall University of Pittsburgh campus Free parking (in Soldier's &...
Monday, April 1, 2019
  In conjunctions with the Pittsburgh Arts & Lectures program's "Ten Evenings" series, GSC is hosting "Four Evenings," pre-lecture discussions that put prominent world authors and...
Thursday, March 21, 2019
This reading group for educators explores literary texts from a global perspective. Content specialists present the work and its context, and together we brainstorm innovative pedagogical practices...
Thursday, March 7, 2019
In Conjunction with the Pittsburgh Arts & Lectures program's "Ten Evenings" series, GSC is hosting "Four Evenings," pre-lecture discussions that put prominent world authors and their work in...