Our Past Activities

Thursday, December 13, 2018
Power of Diversity and Inclusion in Classrooms This fall's Global Issues Through Literature series, a reading group designed for K-12 educators to learn about and use new texts in the...
Friday, December 7, 2018
The High School Model European Union is an annual event for area high school students. The goal of the Model EU is to give high school students a chance to learn about the workings of the European...
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Global Studies Center is partnering with Pittsburgh Arts and Lectures’ Ten Evenings lecture series, to host book discussions of the recent works of Ten Evenings authors prior to their...
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Set aside time during International Education Week! The 2018 High School Model United Nations conference will be held on Tuesday, November 13, 2018.   ...
Saturday, October 13, 2018
For more information visit ucis.pitt.edu/50 years or check out the event on Facebook!
Friday, October 12, 2018
Jessica Dimka Visiting Assistant Professor Department of Anthropology, University of Pittsburgh Infectious diseases play an important role in human populations, influencing and being influenced by...
Friday, September 21, 2018
The University Center for International Studies (UCIS) outreach team is excited to participate in Pitt's second Park(ing) Day event. Over 20 departments, centers, and organizations will...
Monday, June 25, 2018 to Friday, June 29, 2018
The Summer Institute for Pennsylvania Teachers is a week-long intensive professional development program offered for secondary school teachers in social studies, world languages and cultures, and...
Tuesday, May 1, 2018
The IBC and the Global Studies Center work with high school language and social science teachers to introduce international business concepts through this program, which culminates in a competition...
Saturday, April 21, 2018
French Immersion workshops offer area secondary school French teachers an opportunity to maintain or improve their language skills, to develop a deeper understanding of French culture and its global...