Our Past Activities

Monday, September 23, 2019
Join us for a forum that will explore regional and global challenges to water equity andconnect University of Pittsburgh faculty and students with Amizade community organizers from the Pine Ridge...
Friday, September 20, 2019
The European Studies Center, the Global Studies Center, and the University Center for International Studies, with the support of the Office of the Provost and the Year of Pitt Global Initiative at...
Thursday, September 19, 2019
On the eve of the Pittsburgh Global Town Hall hosted by the University of Pittsburgh, Global Voice, World Workable Trust, and the Heinrich Böll Foundation, the University Center for International...
Sunday, August 25, 2019
A family-friendly festival featuring all things Europe in the 'Burgh.  Come enjoy international foods, children's activities, artists' markets, shows, and student clubs and resources.  ...
Wednesday, August 7, 2019
How much do your students know about nuclear weapons testing? Join us on Wednesday August 7 for an NCTA teacher workshop “Nuclear Testing and Day of the Western Sunrise” which will explore...
Monday, June 24, 2019 to Friday, July 12, 2019
Learn some CoolChinese this summer in Pitt Chinese Language & Culture Camp. The program offers students in grades 9-11 the opportunity to start their journey learning Chinese. The program will...
Monday, June 17, 2019 to Friday, June 21, 2019
Tuesday, April 30, 2019
Date & Time: April 30, 2019 Location: University of Pittsburgh Contact: David E. K. Smith, Teacher Liaison davideksmith@pitt.edu   The Global Studies Center and the...
Thursday, April 25, 2019
This reading group for educators explores literary texts from a global perspective. Content specialists present the work and its context, and together we brainstorm innovative pedagogical...
Thursday, April 4, 2019
An evening workshop for K-12 educators. Thursday, April 4, 5:30-8:30pm Room 4130 Wesley Posvar Hall University of Pittsburgh campus Free parking (in Soldier's &...