Faculty

James A. Cook
Adjunct Associate Professor, Staff
Asian Studies Center, History
Region: China, Singapore, Japan, Taiwan
Email Address:
jacook@pitt.edu
Title:
Associate Director
Joseph S. Alter
Professor, Staff
Anthropology, Asian Studies Center
Region: South Asia
Email Address:
jsalter@pitt.edu
Title:
Director
Loukas Barton
Assistant Professor
Anthropology
Region: East Asia
Email Address:
loukas@pitt.edu
Laura Brown
Assistant Professor
Anthropology
Region: South Asia
Email Address:
lcb32@pitt.edu
Nicole Constable
Professor
Anthropology
Region: East Asia, Pacific Asia
Email Address:
constabl@pitt.edu
Robert D. Drennan
Distinguished Professor
Anthropology
Region: East Asia
Email Address:
drennan@pitt.edu
Robert M. Hayden
Professor
Anthropology
Region: South Asia
Email Address:
rhayden@pitt.edu
Gabriella Lukacs
Associate Professor
Anthropology
Region: East Asia
Email Address:
lukacs@pitt.edu
Richard Scaglion
Research Professor
Anthropology
Region: Pacific Islands
Email Address:
scaglion@pitt.edu
Andrew J. Strathern
Mellon Professor
Anthropology
Region: Pacific Islands, East Asia
Email Address:
strather@pitt.edu