Upcoming Events

Tuesday, November 27

Youth's Revolt against the Non-Democratic Regimes

At the turn of the twenty-first century, a tide of nonviolent youth movements swept across Eastern Europe demanding political change in repressive political regimes in Serbia, Azerbaijan, Belarus,

3:00pm
4130 Wesley W. Posvar Hall

Wednesday, November 28

4:30pm to 5:30pm
4217 Posvar Hall

Thursday, November 29

Humanizing the Global; Globalizing the Human

Laura Brueck, Chair, Asian Languages and Cultures Department; Associate Professor of South Asian Literature and Culture at Northwestern University

4:30pm to 6:00pm
602 Cathedral of Learning

Tuesday, December 4

Thursday, December 6

Dave Eggers featured author in second of Four Evenings of Conversation

Book Discussion led by Will Picard, Founder and Executive Director, Yemen Peace Project

6:00pm to 7:00pm
4130 Wesley W. Posvar Hall

Thursday, January 17

Humanizing the Global; Globalizing the Human

Salmaan A. Keshavjee, Associate Professor of Global Health and Social Medicine, Harvard Medical School
Presenting to University of Pittsburgh

4:30pm to 6:00pm
602 Cathedral of Learning

Wednesday, January 30

3:00pm to 5:00pm
4217 Posvar Hall

Wednesday, February 27

4:30pm to 5:30pm
4217 Posvar Hall

Thursday, February 28

Humanizing the Global; Globalizing the Human

Patricia Ehrkamp, University of Kentucky Department of Geography
Presenting to University of Pittsburgh

4:30pm to 6:00pm
602 Cathedral of Learning Cathedral of Learning

Wednesday, March 27

4:30pm to 5:30pm
4217 Posvar Hall